For The Love of Birds

Sorry I haven’t posted much.  I wasn’t getting any babies from any of my birds, so I went and bought two.  Now, I am back to feeding by hand every 3 – 4 hours.  I missed hand-feeding, what more can I say?  Now, in only two days, I’m wondering exactly what about hand-feeding baby birds I was missing…… Oh!  I remember, the LOVE you feel as you hold the tiny little things and poke food down their beaks.  One of these was an early hatch and he/she tries to fly away every time I loosen my grip. While the other, from the same clutch, doesn’t even have feathers yet!  Well, I know it happens.

I have to be in the mood to write before I can sit and write.  That is usually late at night.  Right now, it is about 4:30 pm in the afternoon, and my favorite TV show, QVC, is on and I’m afraid my hoarding other side, the side of me that is trying so very hard to re-build my self esteem by buying stuff constantly, is listening to my show and hoping I don’t miss something that could really build me up, you know, like nice clothes, shoes, a purse with a logo, a new line of make-up with anti-aging effects, something that my rich sisters would be green with envy about.  And why do I want to impress my sisters?  And my mother???  That is a completely other story.  This blog is supposed to be about the Love of Birds.  And I do love Birds………At this particular moment I have 12 parrots, plus the two babies I just bought, plus I also have 7 button

Leave a Reply

